Tuesday, November 20, 2007
Rain and more
A lots been going on but first things first, please we need prayers in GA...We are on level 4 drought warning. It is becoming a major problem. We will not have water in a few months if we continue like this..I know what some people are thinking, are we naija? ask me o! i tire... The governor of GA held an all nite vigil for rain and it rained the next day, so i believe in d power of prayers..Its supposed to rain on thursday, pls we need prayers, we need to be baptised with water, we need Georgia to be flooded on thursday.
So i was at work yesterday when i got a call from a member who was going to schedule an appt for her 1 month old grandson, the woman was 35 yrs...Upon probing further turns out the mother of the child is 12 yrs old so she cant go to the doctors with her baby cos she;s a minor. I screamed... What in the hell is a 12yr old doing having a baby. Shoot! i dont even think i'd had my period at 12...This is very disturbing...Are we living in d age of sodom and gomorrah? Scary init?
Saturday, November 17, 2007
ASK
I remember one day walking into my old job and just crying and saying to God, please change things around for me. That was how so frustrated i was. Suddenly o, things began to happen...as in for no reason my boss started giving me hell, lies were told about me. I was devastated!!! It was a wake up call for me, like God used that situation to take me away from that job to answer my prayers. Gave myself a week to find something else. Myself and DH prayed about it and on the last day of the one week i had asked for a miracle, like play like play o, got another Job with the perfect schedule for me. I still get calls from my ex-co workers and they say stuff like"girl! i never believe you could leave this company"...As if na my papa get the company.. rubbish...I had put in 3 years into that company and twas time to go....
The purpose of this post? well, this is to encourage anyone who might be going thru stuff and feel like when will the situation change? I dare you to take it to the one with the higher power and offer him something to work with...(as in dont be praying for a new accomodation and you dont have a timeline ) and see if he wont do surprise you. Dont get too comfortable with your present situation if it aint where you want to be.
Be encouraged......L8r
Thursday, November 15, 2007
Been gone too long
A lot has happened since the last time i blogged(august)!!!phew!! i kept saying to myself, maybe i'll post today, maybe tomorrow and being the heavy procastinator i am, days turned into months. Well lets see, school started and it has been kicking my butt. Started a new job after yawa gas for my old job and well....DH is doing great.,.yes i can finally admit it on blogville there is a DH ..Thats gist for another day for all u gbeboruns.
Thanks to bimbylad for actually asking me about my blog, i think twas d shame of having to tell her hmmn, i havent blogged in ages that geared me uo. Thanks bimbo..
To ugo, abeg no give up on me
To all ya'll fans who just stop by without leaving comments i know who u are...thanks
To yankeenaijababe, sorry for staying away this long.
Ok here;s to timely updates and gbeboruns....Cheers to longevity of blogville. Only the strong will survive.
Thursday, August 16, 2007
So proud of myself!!!

Wednesday, August 15, 2007
I go love o!!!!!!!
"Walk with me when your heart needs a companion,
Talk to me when you feel alone,
Trust me when the world says no,
Think of me whenever you need a true friend.
Good morning my dear, i miss you"
OR EVEN BETTER
"Your love is like the golden lamp of the temple,
Your pillar of love shines in the sanctuary of my mind,
In the rhythm of life we sometimes find ourselves out of tune,
I have found my tune in you my love.
Good morning and have an awesome day!!!"
Can you imagine? abeg me i go love jare.
Love is a beautiful thing when you find the right person or the one whom your heart is in sync with.
Indecent or not.....Trousers, pants or not.


Monday, August 13, 2007
I miss blogging
This weekend was mad fun...I went BOWLING!!!!Yep you heard me..I went bowling for the first time ever with friends from our young adult group. Honestly, i was skeptical about it when my friend LA called me about it, partly cos i was going to be the only girl there but on second thots i was like what da heck? i'll go jare and enjoy the attention.
So i got to brunswick late as usual (why cant i be ontime anywhere?) and it was akward initially. The guys paid for my shoes and socks and one of the guys BJ gave me beginners lesson. After 3 hours of fun. Yours truly came last after 2 rounds (yes o am proud of myself. I no try? atleast i commot for house).
Its something i would most definitely do again and again. It really nice to have gotten to spend time with the guys. On sunday after church, i went out to lunch with our pastor and his family and some other folks from church. That too was nice. Overall it was a relaxing weekend. Am not looking forward to this week though cos i'll be working 8days straight just to get the weekend off.
Tuesday, July 31, 2007
Yawn!!!!!! cant sleep
I visited toni payne's blog and watched the Future awards show on You tube and somehow i stumbled on Faze's video kolomental.....All i can say is Waoh!!! I luv the beat and the whole vibes but for woteva reason i dont particularly care for the lyrics. We have great talent in naija though......
Moving on.....I am not one to be easily obsessed with stuff as i cut off completely when i find something is becoming addicting. Well, as of today i have 2 new addictions....Facebook and you tube. When i first joined facebook, it was reluctantly as i assumed it wld be just like hi5 (had some weird experiences on hi5. story 4 another day). Boy! was i wrong. Whoever named it "crackbook" was on point. I go on facebook 4-5 times a day. I cant get one of those blackberry phones cos btwn emails and facebook? hmmn odikwa very risky. For me facebook has helped me find lost cousins, classmates and the networking i've been able to do on there has just been phenomenal. Momsie's take on facebook and hi5? "just a way of advertising oneself to the world". My mom is hilarious sometimes.
And youtube? well i love music, and that probably explains the reason why i have a soft spot for folks who can sing or play some type of musical instrument. Anyways, you tube keeps me entertained.
Monday, July 30, 2007
Pick up Your phone!!

Weekend recap...

Ok sometimes i wonder why we ladies subject ourselves to so much pain all in the name of looking cute. My thighs and calfs are hurting today like crazy from wearing heels all weekend. I thought i could so it, but now i know prolonged heel wearing aint for me, but on second thots, nah! i cant give up my heels for nada.....I would rather endure the pain and suffering that comes with being cute and stylish.
BTW this weekend was fantabulous!!!(ok got dat from stella). We had our international praise concert which i've been raving abt for a minute and it was da bomb diggity. I admire people who can sing as in not just sing but minister. I loved our choir's outfit (ankara dresses and skirts).Tew bad i didnt take pics.The guest minister was awesome.Everything i spoke to God abt in my heart before leaving home, somehow i got a confirmation at the service. Kinda weird... The praise was tew mad. I danced like neva before as in i just didnt care who was looking at me ,talk about being undignified. yep dat was moi!!! Theres something i need to do that is a huge struggle for me. I know it deep down in my heart, but its hard for me to do. Somehow its much easier and much more comfortable to put up a front and act like whateva,but i know i just need to release that issue. Hate no dey my dictionary. So guess what everyday now i have to open my mouth and say those words out "i release so so and so, i forgive all the x,y,z and myself,the pages of my my life are being rewritten today,God will cause everything to work out for my good because i love him". pHEW!! Its not easy when you say those words with a lump in ur throat and tears in ur eyes. Anywhoo. Enuf ranting.....L8rs
Sunday, July 29, 2007
Saturday, July 28, 2007
SHE
Infact she is the daugghter of the most influencial and powerful king.
All her life wanted nothing but to be loved, afterall that's all she's known and is used to.
She gives love so unconditionally and selflessly thinking to get the same back.
However, she never did, rather she got used.
She got used by people, got used by men.
She was used for their selfish desires and wants.
She decided the pain was too unbearable and would not let anyone close to her heart anymore.
Not even the most persistent and cunniest person ,she vowed would ever get a piece of her.
Boy ! was she wrong. Infact so wrong was she that her guards were let down completely. She never does this.
She found herself falling in love with the one whom she thought had the keys to her heart.
In her heart she thought this was going to be different, very different from the others.
She shared her innermost secrets with him. She was completely lost to him.
But like all others, only time was to reveal that he indeed was not different from them.
She begged for his love, he only wanted away,
She begged for his attention, he still wanted all but her.
She begged for his affection, but his love for her had faded.
It would never be the same, he told her.
For the last time she swallowed her pride and confronted him yet he spoke those hurtful
words to her "i would have loved to but am sorry i cant".
He was honest, afterall that's all she required of people.
She was stunned, she was heartbroken, and wondered why?
Happiness is what she wanted and to feel unconditionally loved by someone else.
She wondered secretly in her heart maybe she really didnt deserve to be loved, maybe she's been destined to be a giver and never a receiver.
She wondered if the word love really does exist. In her minds eye love stinks and its overrated.........
Thursday, July 26, 2007
EKWE by omawumi
This is for all dem naija haters....
Original song by onyeka onwenu. Performed by my girl omawumi on the idols contest.
Ignoramus....
By d way i dont know what ignoramus means, just felt like using it.
I was reading this online today about a comment made by oprah winfreys about Nigerians. She was quoted to have said : "all nigerians-regardless of their level of education are corrupt".... Na lie she didnt just go there. What da heck! I cant believe a person of her caliber would make such a statement. Stuff like this just really really bothers me. As if to say.... (anyway i rest my case)
It saddens me to know that probably 60% of her viewers are caucasian women who will do anything oprah says and i so see this happening where next thing on the mouths of some caucasian folks now will be "all nigerians are corrupt". General statements like this just irks me out. Oprah abeg speak for yourself and not for everyone. Would people then be justified to say "all african americans regardless of their level of education are crack heads" What rubbish and utter ignorance....And to think i used to be a big fan of Oprah!!! Indeed Wharamess..
Check out the article punch newspaper had about this... (From nairaland)
http://www.punchontheweb.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art200707260133325
Professional career or not
So what is it really with naija parents and professional careers? Are parents trying to live their dreams through their kids or is it a thing of gratification and pride for them to say "my daughter is a medical doctor" or "my son is an engineer". I wonder......... (to be continued, excuse all typos)
Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Disappointed myself
We have all done things we're not proud of and today am totally ashamed of myself. This song sung by micheal smith clearly shows my heart. I pray for a closeness with God, even though we have all fallen short, but thank God for his forgiveness........