My gosh!!! I have missed blogging like crazy.. Not for lack of inspiration, but because other things have taken me away from my love for blogging...example crackbook.....
This weekend was mad fun...I went BOWLING!!!!Yep you heard me..I went bowling for the first time ever with friends from our young adult group. Honestly, i was skeptical about it when my friend LA called me about it, partly cos i was going to be the only girl there but on second thots i was like what da heck? i'll go jare and enjoy the attention.
So i got to brunswick late as usual (why cant i be ontime anywhere?) and it was akward initially. The guys paid for my shoes and socks and one of the guys BJ gave me beginners lesson. After 3 hours of fun. Yours truly came last after 2 rounds (yes o am proud of myself. I no try? atleast i commot for house).
Its something i would most definitely do again and again. It really nice to have gotten to spend time with the guys. On sunday after church, i went out to lunch with our pastor and his family and some other folks from church. That too was nice. Overall it was a relaxing weekend. Am not looking forward to this week though cos i'll be working 8days straight just to get the weekend off.
Monday, August 13, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
bowling is so much fun!
Post a Comment