Wednesday, August 15, 2007

Indecent or not.....Trousers, pants or not.



Naija and some of the ridiculous things they do. They just amaze me sometimes. So my brother is in naija at the moment and in the one week he's spent there, you can only imagine the stories he's had to tell. The one i find to be rather disturbing is that of the recent law that was passed against indecent dressing. We were talking when he first got there and he was saying how naija girls no easy o, and a few days later he tells me they have passed a new law against indecent dressing...What mess!!! Who decides what is indecent or not. To make matters worse, they not only passed a law against it, you could be taken to jail and the only way you can get out is by a bail of 20,000 naira. Are you kidding me!!! I had a good laugh sha when i heard cos i feel for the middle or low class people. It would just be another way of cops or is it naija police now exploiting people. I just forsee females getting raped and harassed all in the name of the law. Naija never ceases to amaze me. Admitedly, there is a a problem wit the way some nigerian females go overboard with their dressing, but why do the nigerian government expend so much energy on irrelevant things and neglect the oh so important issues like communcation wahala, the poor state of the nation, better infrastructures for their citizens, better public school sytems, the unbelieveable rate of crime..I could go on and on as the list is endless..Na indecent dressing dem dey talk about....Rubbish!!! I hope they are not trying to turn nigeria to another iraq abi na saudi...This is just me rambling as i see this as utterly disturbing and nauseating.......

BTW...G.O Adeboye has banned workers wearing trousers to redeemed churches. I attend redeemed here and all i can say is thank God am not in nigeria cos i lurrrrrrrrrrrvvvvvvv my pants. I am secretly praying that this doesnt apply to the redeemed in the states, otherwise i am screwed. Heck!! 90% of my clothes are pants.. Ok OK i know i am biased but whareva......

2 comments:

Admin UD said...

I still think naija police men or men in authority has failed to put their priorities in order. It's like putting the cart before the horse. Totally disgusting weirdo's!

Admin UD said...

Hey, and tx for stopping by. One!