Thursday, July 26, 2007

Ignoramus....

wharamess......
By d way i dont know what ignoramus means, just felt like using it.
I was reading this online today about a comment made by oprah winfreys about Nigerians. She was quoted to have said : "all nigerians-regardless of their level of education are corrupt".... Na lie she didnt just go there. What da heck! I cant believe a person of her caliber would make such a statement. Stuff like this just really really bothers me. As if to say.... (anyway i rest my case)
It saddens me to know that probably 60% of her viewers are caucasian women who will do anything oprah says and i so see this happening where next thing on the mouths of some caucasian folks now will be "all nigerians are corrupt". General statements like this just irks me out. Oprah abeg speak for yourself and not for everyone. Would people then be justified to say "all african americans regardless of their level of education are crack heads" What rubbish and utter ignorance....And to think i used to be a big fan of Oprah!!! Indeed Wharamess..
Check out the article punch newspaper had about this... (From nairaland)
http://www.punchontheweb.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art200707260133325

No comments: